CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Voter Suppression in America with Ari Berman

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 26, 2017.

First aired: October 9, 2017.

Ari Berman, Senior Reporter for Mother Jones, and author of Give Us the Ballot, talks with Bob Herbert about the various tactics used to suppress voting in the United States, and the steps certain organizations are taking to make voting more accessible to all Americans.

Guest List

Ari Berman Senior Reporter, Mother Jones

  • Deborah Bial on Student Assessment and College Access
  • Saturday, January 19 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, January 20 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 21 - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, January 28 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Sam Schwartz
  • Monday, January 28 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 30 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, February 3 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 4 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, February 11 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Maxine Gordon
  • Monday, February 11 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 13 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 3:00pm