CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: A New Generation of Jazz Musicians

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 21, 2018.

First aired: June 18, 2018.

Jazz Power Initiative co-founder and artistic director Eli Yamin, and student Angie Pastor discuss how jazz arts education empowers kids and transforms lives, while making sure America's next generation keeps the spirit of jazz alive.

Guest List

Angie Pastor Student, Jazz Power Initiative

Eli Yamin Co-founder & Artistic Director, Jazz Power Initiative

  • A New Generation of Jazz Musicians
  • Wednesday, June 20 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, June 24 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 25 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, July 2 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, July 2 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 4 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, July 8 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 9 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, July 16 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, July 16 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 11:30pm