CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: A New Generation of Jazz Musicians

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 21, 2018.

First aired: June 18, 2018.

Jazz Power Initiative co-founder and artistic director Eli Yamin, and student Angie Pastor discuss how jazz arts education empowers kids and transforms lives, while making sure America's next generation keeps the spirit of jazz alive.

Guest List

Angie Pastor Student, Jazz Power Initiative

Eli Yamin Co-founder & Artistic Director, Jazz Power Initiative

  • Carol Anderson on the Impact of Voter Suppression
  • Monday, October 8 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, October 14 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 15 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Debbie Walsh on Women in Politics
  • Monday, September 24 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 1 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, October 8 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Leonie Haimson on Modern-day School Segregation
  • Saturday, September 15 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, September 16 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 17 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, September 24 - 9:30am, 3:30pm