CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season 1/Episode 3





Online media for this show is not available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

First aired: October 17, 2017.

Carla Cortijo: The first Puerto Rican-born player to play for a WNBA team when she joined the Atlanta Dream late last year. The 29-year-old point guard looks back on her career and the long journey that led her to where she is today, from winning gold with the Puerto Rican national team at the 2011 Pan-Am Games to encouraging the next generation of women's basketball in Puerto Rico.

Hasta Manana: In 2015, Pedro Bermudez made a short film entitled "Hasta manana" which tells the story of a Puerto Rican grandfather attempting to raise his teenaged grandchild, a recent transplant from the island to the city of Hartford, CT. In doing so, the director involved members of the sizable Latino community living in the city, of which
the vast majority are Puerto Rican.

Wally Amaro: Wally Amaro credits the sport with keeping him off the streets and later, as a professional handball player, often representing Puerto Rico as a member of its national
team. Wally founded the Pennsylvania Handball Association.

  • Season 1/Episode 8
  • Saturday, November 25 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, November 26 - 8:30pm
  • Season 1/Episode 9
  • Tuesday, November 28 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 29 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, December 2 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, December 3 - 8:30pm
  • Season 1/Episode 10
  • Tuesday, December 5 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 6 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, December 9 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, December 10 - 8:30pm
  • Season 1/Episode 11
  • Tuesday, December 12 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 13 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, December 17 - 8:30pm
  • Season 1/Episode 12
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 20 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 6:30am
  • Season 1/Episode 8
  • Tuesday, November 21 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 22 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Season 1/Episode 7
  • Tuesday, November 14 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 15 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, November 19 - 8:30pm
  • Season 1/Episode 6
  • Tuesday, November 7 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 8 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, November 12 - 8:30pm
  • Season 1/Episode 5
  • Tuesday, October 31 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 1 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, November 5 - 8:30pm
  • Season 1/Episode 4
  • Wednesday, October 25 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, October 29 - 8:30pm