CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: A Revolt Through Letters: Clemente Soto Velez





Online media for this show is not available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

First aired: December 18, 2017.

Clemente Soto Velez was a Puerto Rican revolutionary poet, journalist, and activist in New York and Puerto Rico. This documentary explores the life of this controversial man with an emphasis on his contributions to community, literacy and cultural identity, his political activism, and his undying support for the arts.

  • Season 2/Episode 3
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, January 28 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 4
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, February 4 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 5
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, February 11 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 6
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, February 18 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 7
  • Tuesday, February 20 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 21 - 10:00am, 3:00pm