CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season 2/Episode 16





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

First aired: May 1, 2018.

Puerto Rico, Puerto Ricans - The Center for Puerto Rican Studies held its first regional diaspora summit to bring together various members of the Puerto Rican diaspora interested in the island’s debt crisis, specifically what the situation is exactly, and what its impact is on stateside communities.

100 Years of the Jones Act - Highlight Jones Act through historical facts and experts discussing citizenship status.

Puerto Rico/Puerto Ricans New England Summit - Centro held a regional diaspora summit in the town of Holyoke, Massachusetts. Members of the Puerto Rican community from around the New England area came to learn about and discuss the ongoing crisis on the island. In this video recap, hear what attendees had to say about the experience and what these kinds of events mean for those supporting the community.

  • Season 1/Episode 1
  • Tuesday, October 16 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, October 21 - 8:30pm
  • Season 1/Episode 10
  • Tuesday, October 9 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, October 14 - 8:30pm
  • Season 1/Episode 9
  • Tuesday, October 2 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, October 7 - 8:30pm
  • Season 1/Episode 8
  • Tuesday, September 25 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, September 30 - 8:30pm
  • Season 1/Episode 7
  • Saturday, September 22 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, September 23 - 8:30pm