CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Science, Technology and the Internet

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 27, 2011.

First aired: December 27, 2011.

•Ernabel Demillo visits a classroom where one teacher is using the popular game Angry Birds to teach physics.

•Mike Gilliam reports on efforts to prevent cyber-hacking and cyber-crime.

•Marlene Peralta tells us why we all need to unplug and reconnect.

•Grant Greenberg shows us the latest technology on tracking a lost pet.

•Lisa Beth Kovetz explores the world of 3-D printing.

•Barry Mitchell profiles a scientist with a rather unusual background.

For More Information:

Internet Addiction:
unplugreconnect.com
www.michaelfraserphd.com

Animal GPS:
public.homeagain.com
norbelle.com

Guest List

Linda Block “Home Again” Pet Recovery

D.V.M. Jennifer C. Feeney Somerset Veterinary Group

Dr. Michael Fraser Clinical Psychologist

Dr. Joseph Geliebter Founder of Unplug and Reconnect

Melissa Grossbarth Senior, John Jay High School

Matthew Kaufman Senior, John Jay High School

Bilhal Khan Professor of Cyber-Crime Studies, John Jay College of Criminal Justice/CUNY

Norman Mohi CEO, Norbell LLC

Jonathan Monaghan Creative Evangelist, MakerBot Industries

Frank Noschese Physics Teacher, John Jay High School

Bre Pettis CEO/Co-founder, MakerBot Industries

Ronald Probstein Author of “Honest Sid”, Massachussetts Institute of Technology

Douglas E. Salane Associate Professor Cyber-CrimesStudies, John Jay College/CUNY

Peter Weijmarshausen CEO and Co-founder, Shapeways

  • Science & The Internet
  • Saturday, January 19 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, January 20 - 5:30pm
  • Science and the Environment
  • Wednesday, January 23 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, January 24 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, January 27 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Exercise
  • Wednesday, January 30 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, January 31 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, February 3 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Food
  • Wednesday, February 6 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, February 7 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, February 10 - 5:30pm
  • Science and the Brain
  • Wednesday, February 13 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, February 14 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 11:30am
  • Science & The Internet
  • Wednesday, January 16 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, January 17 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Science and Advances in Breast Cancer
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, January 10 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, January 13 - 5:30pm
  • Science and the Arts
  • Wednesday, January 2 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, January 3 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, January 6 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Men's Health
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, December 27 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, December 30 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Women
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, December 20 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, December 23 - 5:30pm