CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Science and Health

Episode Details

Original tape date: August 27, 2013.

First aired: August 27, 2013.

• Mike Gilliam explores ways to stay stress free in your daily life.

• Magalie Laguerre-Wilkinson reports on the fight against obesity.

• Carol Anne Riddell tells why, when men and women don’t see eye to eye…there may be a good scientific reason for it.

• Ernabel Demillo reports on the benefits of walking your way to better health.

• Dr. Max Gomez explains the benefits of cellular therapy for some very important diseases.

• Donna Hanover shows us why some very common plants hold the key to some serious healing.

• Tinabeth Pina reports on the healing power of our skin.

For More Information:
Walking - www.nywalkersclub.org
Healing Plants - www.nybg.org
Vision - www.brooklyn.cuny.edu/web/academics/faculty/faculty_profile.jsp?faculty=482
Skin - www.drjaliman.com
skinrules.org
www.vnsny.org
www.npuap.org
www.mayo.edu

Guest List

Gary Walker

Prof. Issy Abramov Professor, Brooklyn College

Dr. Louis J. Aronne F.A.C.P Clinical Professor of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College-NY Presbyterian Hospital

Michael Balick PH.D., VP for Botanical Science, New York Botanical Garden

Maeve Bassett Intern, New York Botanical Garden

Dr. Debra Jaliman Author, “Skin Rules”

Sandy Michaels Walker

Jodell Shields Walker

William Williamson Patient

Lon Wilson President, New York Walker’s Club

  • Science & Animals
  • Thursday, September 20 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, September 23 - 5:30pm
  • August 2017
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, September 27 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, September 30 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Genetics
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, October 4 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, October 7 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Technology
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, October 11 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, October 14 - 5:30pm
  • November 2017: Climate Change
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, October 18 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Science & Animals
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 9:00pm
  • Science and Infertility
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, September 13 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, September 16 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Astronomy
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, September 6 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, September 9 - 5:30pm