CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Science and U!: The Best of S&U! 2014

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 3, 2014.

First aired: December 23, 2014.

• Ernabel Demillo explores the museum world with a digital eye.

• Vianora Vinca talks with Fabian Cousteau, grandson of Jacques Cousteau, about what we can learn from whales.

• Tinabeth Pina shows us how seeing eyes dogs are trained and the impact they make on the lives of the blind and their families.

• Mike Gilliam visits the Maritime Aquarium in Norwalk which is dedicated to the ecology of Long Island Sound where kids get to interact with the marine life.

• Carol Anne Riddell reports on the science behind your cocktail…combining chemistry and presentation…along with taste.

• Donna Hanover speaks with Josie Iselin author of “An Ocean Garden”…who tells us all you wanted to know about the beauty of seaweed in and out of the ocean..and sometimes on the dinner table.


For More Information:
Museums - www.metmuseum.org
Seeing Eye - www.seeingeye.org
Norwalk Aquarium - maritimeaquarium.org
An Ocean Garden/Josie Iselin - www.josieiselin.com
Mixology - anthonycaporale.com
- talesofthecocktail.com/personality/pamela-wiznitzer

Guest List

Dr. Elizabeth Alter Marine Biologist

Anthony Caporale Host/Producer, Art of the Drink

Fabien Cousteau Ocean Explorer

Peggy Gibbon Director of Canine Development, The Seeing Eye, Inc.

Josie Iselin Author, An Ocean Garden

Sue Maya Puppy Raiser

Wilson Maya Puppy Raiser

Nicole Meyerkopf Instructor, The Seeing Eye, Inc.

Jeremy Schmidt Student, The Seeing Eye, Inc.

Dave Sigworth Publicist, The Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk

Sree Sreenivasan Chief Digital Officer, The Metropolitan Museum of Art; Columbia University

Pamela Wiznitzer Chapter President, US Bartenders Guild

  • Science and Pain
  • Sunday, March 24 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Sports
  • Wednesday, March 27 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, March 28 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, March 30 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, March 31 - 5:30pm
  • February 2017
  • Wednesday, April 3 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, April 4 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, April 6 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, April 7 - 5:30pm
  • March 2017
  • Wednesday, April 10 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, April 11 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, April 13 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, April 14 - 5:30pm
  • April 2017
  • Wednesday, April 17 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, April 18 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, April 20 - 11:30am
  • Science and Pain
  • Wednesday, March 20 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, March 21 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, March 23 - 11:30am
  • Science and Engineering
  • Wednesday, March 13 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, March 14 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, March 16 - 11:30am
  • Science and Men's Health
  • Wednesday, March 6 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, March 7 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, March 9 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, March 10 - 5:30pm
  • Science and the Environment
  • Wednesday, February 27 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, February 28 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, March 2 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, March 3 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Medical Advances
  • Saturday, February 23 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, February 24 - 5:30pm