CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Outlook for Real Estate in 2009

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 2, 2008.

Host Michael Stoler sits down with real estate experts to gain insight into the outlook on the real estate market in 2009. They discuss the specific pressures affecting the market, the collapse of large corporations such as Lehman Borthers and A.I.G., the state and national economic crisis, as well as the failure of businesses to function efficiently to bring the economy back. Also, focused on are the ways to alleviate the economic stressors on the American economy and improve the efficiency of the government within the real estate market.

Guest List

Michael Fascitelli President, Vornado Realty Trust

Joseph Ficalora Chairman, Pres. & CEO, New York Community Bancorp, Inc.

Hessam Nadji Managing Director, Communications Dept., Marcus & Millichap

Stephen M. Ross Chairman & CEO, The Related Companies

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

  • What's Happening in Ridgewood and Jamaica
  • Sunday, July 22 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 25 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, July 27 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, July 29 - 12:00am
  • Legal Eagles View of the Market
  • Sunday, July 29 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 1 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, August 5 - 12:00am
  • The Industrial Market
  • Sunday, August 5 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 8 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, August 10 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, August 12 - 12:00am
  • What's Happening on Long Island
  • Sunday, August 12 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 15 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, August 17 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, August 19 - 12:00am
  • Capital Markets Update
  • Sunday, August 19 - 11:00am