CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Residential Rental Apartments and the Peter Cooper Village/Stuyvesant Town Court Decision, Pt. 1

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 3, 2009.

Host Michael Stoler sits down with real estate experts to gain insight into what is happening in the real estate market, specifically honing in on the Peter Cooper Village/ Stuyvesant Town Court Decision. This court decision said the owners of the Stuyvesant Town and Peter Cooper Village complexes in Manhattan improperly raised rents beyond certain set levels while also receiving tax breaks from the city for major renovations. They discuss how to decontrol a unit, in which once vacant, the owner can charge whatever they want for rent, who makes the rules for housing, and also the politics that have went into making the housing and tax abatement laws/programs within the city.

Guest List

Robert Knakal Chairman & Founding Partner, Massey-Knakal Realty Services

Gino Martocci Regional President, Commercial Real Estate Lending, M&T Bank

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

Scott Swerdlin Senior Vice President, Capital One Bank

Ofer Yardeni Managing Partner, Stonehenge Partners, Inc.

  • The Growth of the Cannabis Industry
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, July 20 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, July 22 - 12:00am
  • What's Happening in Ridgewood and Jamaica
  • Sunday, July 22 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 25 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, July 27 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, July 29 - 12:00am
  • Legal Eagles View of the Market
  • Sunday, July 29 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 1 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, August 5 - 12:00am
  • The Industrial Market
  • Sunday, August 5 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 8 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, August 10 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, August 12 - 12:00am
  • What's Happening on Long Island
  • Sunday, August 12 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 2:00am, 11:00pm