CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Business of Broadway

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 23, 2013.

First aired: February 19, 2013.

Michael Stoler asks his guests if 2012 was a good year for Broadway. Paul Libin, Jujamcyn Theaters; Robert Wankel, The Shubert Organization; and Nick Scandalios, Nederlander Producing Company agree that 2012 had been a great year - confirmed by the 12 million people who came to see a show. Who comes to Broadway and where do they come from: 16% are New Yorkers; 16% are from the metropolitan area; 50% are from all over the US (many from the south) and another 16% are international visiters. And what about 2013?

Guest List

Paul Libin Producing Director, Jujamcyn Theaters

Nick Scandalios Executive Vice President, Nederlander Producing Company

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

Robert Wankel Executive Vice President and CFO, Schubert Organization

  • Tech & Real Estate: Growth Industry
  • Sunday, December 16 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, December 18 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • The Condo Market
  • Sunday, December 9 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, December 11 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, December 14 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, December 16 - 12:30am
  • Developments in Coney Island & Nearby Communities
  • Sunday, December 2 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, December 4 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, December 7 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, December 9 - 12:10am
  • Developments in Yonkers & New Rochelle
  • Sunday, November 25 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, November 27 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, November 30 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, December 2 - 12:10am
  • The Office Market
  • Tuesday, November 20 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, November 23 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, November 25 - 12:10am