CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: What's Happening in Newark? - Part 1

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 6, 2013.

First aired: April 8, 2013.

Michael Stoler and guests look back to Newark's "bad-old days." The 60's - riots, population fell, retail left; the corporate world ignored Newark. Fast forward and all agree that Newark is experiencing a return: the city's proximity to New York, great transportation, hospitality industry supporting family trade, restaurants attracting crowds, Prudential's dedication to the city's future - positive signs of a city on its way back.

Guest List

Miles Berger President & CEO, Berger Organization

Kevin Cummings President & CEO, Investors Savings Bank

Frank J. Giantomasi Partner, Genova, Burns Giantomasi & Webster

Steven Pozycki Chairman & CEO, SJP Properties

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

  • The Condo Market
  • Sunday, December 9 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, December 11 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Developments in Coney Island & Nearby Communities
  • Sunday, December 2 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, December 4 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, December 7 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, December 9 - 12:10am
  • Developments in Yonkers & New Rochelle
  • Sunday, November 25 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, November 27 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, November 30 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, December 2 - 12:10am
  • The Office Market
  • Sunday, November 18 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, November 20 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, November 23 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, November 25 - 12:10am
  • The Residential Market
  • Tuesday, November 13 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, November 16 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, November 18 - 12:00am