CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Restaurant Pros on Restaurant & Dining Markets in NYC

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 27, 2015.

First aired: July 7, 2015.

The difficulties of opening and developing a restaurant in New York City have increased dramatically-labor issues, more "red tape," and costs. Diners seek out great chefs, creative menus and strikingly designed space. Running a restaurant demands dedication and love for the business-24/7/365.

Panel: Michael Tong, Shun Lee West; Drew Nieporent, Pres., Myriad Restaurant Group; Lenny Kern, L&B Spumoni Gardens; Harry Poulakakos, Founder, HPH.

Guest List

Lenny Kern Founder/Owner, L&B Spumoni Gardens

Drew Nieporent President, The Myriad Restaurant Group

Harry Poulakakos Founder, HPH

Michael Tong President, Shun Lee West

  • The Condo Market
  • Sunday, December 9 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, December 11 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Developments in Coney Island & Nearby Communities
  • Sunday, December 2 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, December 4 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, December 7 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, December 9 - 12:10am
  • Developments in Yonkers & New Rochelle
  • Sunday, November 25 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, November 27 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, November 30 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, December 2 - 12:10am
  • The Office Market
  • Sunday, November 18 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, November 20 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, November 23 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, November 25 - 12:10am
  • The Residential Market
  • Tuesday, November 13 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, November 16 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, November 18 - 12:00am