CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Construction Executives Discuss the State of the Market

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 14, 2017.

First aired: March 21, 2018.

New York City is experiencing a construction boom in many sectors: housing, retail, hospitals and health related institutions, schools, office buildings - a $30 billion boom- not seen in many years! Panelists discuss labor representing union/non-union shops and open shops/merit shops.

Featured guests: Ira L. Brown, General Counsel, The Briarwood Organization; Charles F. Murphy, Sr. Vice President, Turner Construction Co.; Robert Piazza, VP Design & Construction, NE, Rockefeller Group; Robert P. Van Akin, Operations Manager, NY Division, Gilbane Building Co.

Guest List

Ira L. Brown General Counsel, The Briarwood Organization

Charles F. Murphy Sr. Vice President, Turner Construction Co.

Robert Piazza VP Design & Construction, NE, Rockefeller Group

Robert P Van Akin Operations Manager, NY Division, Gilbane Building Co.

  • Tech & Real Estate: Growth Industry
  • Sunday, December 16 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, December 18 - 2:00am
  • The Condo Market
  • Sunday, December 9 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, December 11 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, December 14 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, December 16 - 12:30am
  • Developments in Coney Island & Nearby Communities
  • Sunday, December 2 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, December 4 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, December 7 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, December 9 - 12:10am
  • Developments in Yonkers & New Rochelle
  • Sunday, November 25 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, November 27 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, November 30 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, December 2 - 12:10am
  • The Office Market
  • Sunday, November 18 - 11:00am
  • Tuesday, November 20 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, November 23 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, November 25 - 12:10am