CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season One, #12



Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 22, 2002.

In this edition, the hosts profile the John D. Calandra Institute, which works to prepare high school students, especially of Italian-American decent, for college and careers. Next, we learn of the life of a Ph.D. student at the CUNY Graduate Center and his sojourn through CUNY schools. Also, after many years as a school teacher, an elderly woman pursues a career as an artist and succeeds. Finally, at Hunter College the first female wrestler has pushed her way into the male dominated sport.

Guest List

Damion Jones Sports Information Director, Hunter College

Tomiko Karino Host, Study With the Best

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Christina Luksa Freshman Wrestler, Hunter College

Francesca Madonia Hostess, Italics

George Martinez Student, Ph.D. Political Science Program, The Graduate Center/CUNY

Joseph Rizzi Assistant Principal, New Utrecht High School

Gail Smith Acting Assistant Provost, Pipeline Program, The Graduate Center/CUNY

Pierre Tribaudi Outreach Counselor, Calandra Italian-American Institute

Peter Vellon Department of Historical Research, Calandra Italian-American Institute

Megherian Yetkin Student, Queensborough Community College

Dr. Nancy L. Ziehler Associate Director of Counseling, Calandra Italian-American Institute

  • No upcoming shows on the schedule
  • Season Finale
  • Thursday, September 6 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, September 7 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, September 9 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, September 14 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, September 16 - 7:00pm
  • Best Of Season 2018
  • Thursday, August 23 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, August 24 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, August 26 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, August 31 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, September 2 - 7:00pm