CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Two, #2

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 13, 2002.

On this edition of Study with the Best you’ll visit the Center for Holocaust studies in Washington DC and meet Brooklyn College professor Yaffa Eliach, who is one of the founders of the museum and a holocaust survivor. You’ll meet Kelly Slough, a CUNY BA student who merged her passion for dance and the environment and works with the Jamaica Bay Wildlife Preserve. Then you’ll experience the Model New York State Senate Program that allows CUNY students to design and debate bills in Albany.

Guest List

Philip Berry V.P. Global Employee Relations, Colgate Palmolive Corp.

Federico Brusilovsky Student, Brooklyn College/CUNY

Dr. Yaffa Eliach Professor of Judiac Studies, Brooklyn College/CUNY

Chanc. Matthew Goldstein Chancellor, City University of New York/CUNY

Dr. Jill Simone Gross Assistant Professor, Urban Affairs and Planning, Hunter College/CUNY

Jesus Hernandez-Garcia Student, Hunter College/CUNY

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Ernesto Malavé Jr. Assistant Director, Rogowsky Internship Program/CUNY

Prof. Anthony Maniscalco Director, Rogowsky Internship Program/CUNY

Kelly Slough Research Assistant, Jamaica Bay Wildlife Reserve

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

  • Season 12, #7: Transitions
  • Saturday, August 23 - 3:30pm
  • Transformations: CUNY People Changing Lives
  • Sunday, August 24 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 30 - 3:30pm
  • Season 13, #12
  • Sunday, August 31 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, September 6 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, September 14 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, September 20 - 3:30pm
  • The Visual Arts
  • Sunday, September 7 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, September 13 - 3:30pm
  • Season 12, #7: Transitions
  • Sunday, August 17 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 20 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Season 11, #1
  • Sunday, August 3 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 6 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 9 - 3:30pm
  • Transformations: CUNY People Changing Lives
  • Sunday, July 27 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 30 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 2 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, August 10 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 13 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 16 - 3:30pm
  • Activism
  • Wednesday, July 23 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 26 - 3:30pm