CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Two, #2

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 13, 2002.

On this edition of Study with the Best you’ll visit the Center for Holocaust studies in Washington DC and meet Brooklyn College professor Yaffa Eliach, who is one of the founders of the museum and a holocaust survivor. You’ll meet Kelly Slough, a CUNY BA student who merged her passion for dance and the environment and works with the Jamaica Bay Wildlife Preserve. Then you’ll experience the Model New York State Senate Program that allows CUNY students to design and debate bills in Albany.

Guest List

Philip Berry V.P. Global Employee Relations, Colgate Palmolive Corp.

Federico Brusilovsky Student, Brooklyn College/CUNY

Dr. Yaffa Eliach Professor of Judiac Studies, Brooklyn College/CUNY

Chanc. Matthew Goldstein Chancellor, City University of New York/CUNY

Dr. Jill Simone Gross Assistant Professor, Urban Affairs and Planning, Hunter College/CUNY

Jesus Hernandez-Garcia Student, Hunter College/CUNY

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Ernesto Malavé Jr. Assistant Director, Rogowsky Internship Program/CUNY

Prof. Anthony Maniscalco Director, Rogowsky Internship Program/CUNY

Kelly Slough Research Assistant, Jamaica Bay Wildlife Reserve

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

  • The Future
  • Saturday, November 1 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, November 9 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 15 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, November 23 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 29 - 3:30pm
  • Changing Communities, Changing the World
  • Sunday, November 2 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 8 - 3:30pm
  • Colin Powell and CUNY
  • Sunday, November 16 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 22 - 3:30pm
  • The Future
  • Sunday, October 26 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Cuisine
  • Sunday, October 19 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 25 - 3:30pm
  • We're With That One Sound: Music and CUNY
  • Sunday, October 5 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, October 11 - 3:30pm
  • Performers Across CUNY
  • Wednesday, October 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, October 4 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, October 12 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 18 - 3:30pm