CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Two, #4



Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 27, 2002.

On this edition of Study with the Best, learn about how a Hunter College Professor’s research intends to help people with severe spinal cord injuries and the partnership between York College and the Food and Drug Administration. Meet a versatile Brooklyn College Artist whose sculptures have graced parks and museums throughout Staten Island and a group of BMCC students whose documentary on the school efforts to rebuild in the aftermath of 9/11 won them an Aurora award.

Guest List

Miguel Bernard Treasurer, Borough of Manhattan Community College Digital Video Club

Dr. Marie T. Filbin Dist. Professor , Hunter College/CUNY

David Gallardo President, Borough of Manhattan Community College Digital Video Club

Chanc. Matthew Goldstein Chancellor, City University of New York/CUNY

Phd. Fred M. Gretch Professor, York College/CUNY

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Ann Marie McDonnell Graduate, Brooklyn College/CUNY

Phd. Howard McGee Coordinator, FDA Internship Program, York College/CUNY

Christian Moran VicePresident, Borough of Manhattan Community College Digital Video Club

Dr. Antonio Perez President, Borough of Manhattan C.C./CUNY

Christopher Reeve Chairman, Christopher Reeve Paralysis Foundation

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

Phd. Marleen M. Wekell Director, US FDA Northeast Regional Laboratory

  • Farm to App: Study With the Best Season 16, Episode 3
  • Thursday, December 14 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, December 15 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, December 17 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, December 22 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, December 24 - 7:00pm
  • tba
  • Thursday, December 28 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, December 29 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, December 31 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, January 5 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, January 7 - 7:00pm
  • Poetry, a Docent, and Rock n' Roll: Art @ CUNY
  • Thursday, November 30 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, December 1 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, December 2 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, December 3 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, December 8 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, December 9 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, December 10 - 7:00pm
  • Religion and Spirituality through the CUNY Lens
  • Thursday, November 16 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, November 17 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, November 19 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, November 24 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, November 25 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, November 26 - 7:00pm
  • Unique Classes at CUNY
  • Sunday, November 12 - 7:00pm