CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Two, #4



Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 27, 2002.

On this edition of Study with the Best, learn about how a Hunter College Professor’s research intends to help people with severe spinal cord injuries and the partnership between York College and the Food and Drug Administration. Meet a versatile Brooklyn College Artist whose sculptures have graced parks and museums throughout Staten Island and a group of BMCC students whose documentary on the school efforts to rebuild in the aftermath of 9/11 won them an Aurora award.

Guest List

Miguel Bernard Treasurer, Borough of Manhattan Community College Digital Video Club

Dr. Marie T. Filbin Dist. Professor , Hunter College/CUNY

David Gallardo President, Borough of Manhattan Community College Digital Video Club

Chanc. Matthew Goldstein Chancellor, City University of New York/CUNY

Phd. Fred M. Gretch Professor, York College/CUNY

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Ann Marie McDonnell Graduate, Brooklyn College/CUNY

Phd. Howard McGee Coordinator, FDA Internship Program, York College/CUNY

Christian Moran VicePresident, Borough of Manhattan Community College Digital Video Club

Dr. Antonio Perez President, Borough of Manhattan C.C./CUNY

Christopher Reeve Chairman, Christopher Reeve Paralysis Foundation

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

Phd. Marleen M. Wekell Director, US FDA Northeast Regional Laboratory

  • Music @ CUNY
  • Friday, June 22 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 24 - 7:00pm
  • tba
  • Thursday, June 28 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 29 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, July 1 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, July 8 - 7:00pm
  • The Press Under Duress: CUNY and the News Under Siege
  • Thursday, July 12 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, July 13 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, July 15 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, July 20 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Music @ CUNY
  • Thursday, June 14 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 15 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 17 - 7:00pm
  • Archiving at CUNY
  • Thursday, May 31 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 1 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 3 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 8 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 10:30am
  • Culture and Identity
  • Friday, May 25 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 27 - 7:00pm