CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Two, #4



Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 27, 2002.

On this edition of Study with the Best, learn about how a Hunter College Professor’s research intends to help people with severe spinal cord injuries and the partnership between York College and the Food and Drug Administration. Meet a versatile Brooklyn College Artist whose sculptures have graced parks and museums throughout Staten Island and a group of BMCC students whose documentary on the school efforts to rebuild in the aftermath of 9/11 won them an Aurora award.

Guest List

Miguel Bernard Treasurer, Borough of Manhattan Community College Digital Video Club

Dr. Marie T. Filbin Dist. Professor , Hunter College/CUNY

David Gallardo President, Borough of Manhattan Community College Digital Video Club

Chanc. Matthew Goldstein Chancellor, City University of New York/CUNY

Phd. Fred M. Gretch Professor, York College/CUNY

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Ann Marie McDonnell Graduate, Brooklyn College/CUNY

Phd. Howard McGee Coordinator, FDA Internship Program, York College/CUNY

Christian Moran VicePresident, Borough of Manhattan Community College Digital Video Club

Dr. Antonio Perez President, Borough of Manhattan C.C./CUNY

Christopher Reeve Chairman, Christopher Reeve Paralysis Foundation

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

Phd. Marleen M. Wekell Director, US FDA Northeast Regional Laboratory

  • Black History Month: Through a CUNY Lens
  • Sunday, February 25 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, March 2 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, March 3 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, March 4 - 7:00pm
  • Creative Voices from CUNY
  • Thursday, March 8 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, March 9 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, March 10 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, March 11 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, March 16 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, March 17 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, March 18 - 7:00pm
  • tba
  • Thursday, March 22 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, March 23 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, March 24 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, March 25 - 7:00pm
  • Black History Month: Through a CUNY Lens
  • Thursday, February 22 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, February 23 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 24 - 10:30am
  • CUNY and the Environment
  • Thursday, February 8 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, February 9 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 11 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, February 16 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 18 - 7:00pm
  • From AI to 3D to IBM: Technology Through a CUNY Lens
  • Thursday, January 25 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, January 26 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, January 28 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, February 2 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 4 - 7:00pm