CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Three, #3



Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 16, 2003.

The Center for Puerto Rican Studies or Centro at Hunter College celebrates its 30th anniversary. A City College grad who went from teller to a top executive position at one of the country's largest banks. A CUNY Job Fair where students are looking to land their first positions. And a Queens College sociology professor and one of his grad students experience a meeting of their minds.

Guest List

Philip Berry V.P. Global Employee Relations, Colgate Palmolive Corp.

Dr. Andrew A. Beveridge Chairperson, Dept. of Sociology, Queens College/CUNY

Bernell Grier Vice President, Fleet Bank

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Dr. Felix Matos Rodriguez Director, Center for Puerto Rican Studies Hunter College/CUNY

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Yolanda White Graduate Student, Sociology, Queens College/CUNY

  • April 2018
  • Friday, April 27 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 29 - 7:00pm
  • CUNY and the Animal Kingdom
  • Thursday, May 3 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 4 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 6 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, May 11 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 13 - 7:00pm
  • tba
  • Thursday, May 17 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 18 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 20 - 7:00pm
  • April 2018
  • Thursday, April 19 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, April 20 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 22 - 7:00pm
  • Preservation and Innovation at CUNY
  • Thursday, April 5 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, April 6 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 8 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, April 13 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 15 - 7:00pm
  • This Place Belongs to All of Us: Infrastructure and CUNY
  • Saturday, March 24 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, March 25 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, March 30 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 1 - 7:00pm