CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Three, #4



Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 23, 2003.

On this edition of Study with the Best you’ll meet the Hunter College graduate who’s a driving force behind the cosmetic giant Estee Lauder and in the search for a cure for breast cancer. A Queens College alum who was named a Daily News hero of the month because of her drive to help women and children. You’ll learn about an innovative bilingual high school whose principal is a graduate of City College. And an innovative course of study at Brooklyn College: ballroom dancing.

Guest List

Gala Berezkin Student, Baruch College/CUNY

Jaquelin Cinto Student, Gregorio Luperon High School

Diana Guartatanga Student, Gregorio Luperon H.S.

Nidia Holguin Teacher, Gregorio Luperon H.S.

Theresa Landau, MS, RD, CDN WIC Director, Morrrisania Diagnostic and Treatment Center

Evelyn Lauder Senior Corporate Vice President, Estee’ Lauder

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Sergei Nabatov Professor, Physical Ed. Dept., Brooklyn College/CUNY

Alfred Pena Student, Brooklyn College/CUNY

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

Juan Villar School Principal, Gregorio Luperón High School

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Rosaline Zelkin Student, Brooklyn College/CUNY

  • CUNY Reaching Out
  • Saturday, April 18 - 3:30pm
  • Film and CUNY
  • Sunday, April 19 - 8:00am
  • Saturday, April 25 - 3:30pm
  • From Solar Power to Biodiesel: CUNY and the Environment
  • Wednesday, April 22 - 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Sunday, April 26 - 8:00am
  • Wednesday, April 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 2 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, May 10 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 13 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 16 - 3:30pm
  • Immigration
  • Sunday, May 3 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 6 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 9 - 3:30pm
  • Colin Powell and CUNY
  • Sunday, April 5 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 11 - 3:30pm
  • CUNY Reaching Out
  • Sunday, March 29 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 4 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, April 12 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • From Solar Power to Biodiesel: CUNY and the Environment
  • Wednesday, March 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, March 21 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, March 22 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, March 28 - 3:30pm