CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Three, #4



Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 23, 2003.

On this edition of Study with the Best you’ll meet the Hunter College graduate who’s a driving force behind the cosmetic giant Estee Lauder and in the search for a cure for breast cancer. A Queens College alum who was named a Daily News hero of the month because of her drive to help women and children. You’ll learn about an innovative bilingual high school whose principal is a graduate of City College. And an innovative course of study at Brooklyn College: ballroom dancing.

Guest List

Gala Berezkin Student, Baruch College/CUNY

Jaquelin Cinto Student, Gregorio Luperon High School

Diana Guartatanga Student, Gregorio Luperon H.S.

Nidia Holguin Teacher, Gregorio Luperon H.S.

Theresa Landau, MS, RD, CDN WIC Director, Morrrisania Diagnostic and Treatment Center

Evelyn Lauder Senior Corporate Vice President, Estee’ Lauder

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Sergei Nabatov Professor, Physical Ed. Dept., Brooklyn College/CUNY

Alfred Pena Student, Brooklyn College/CUNY

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

Juan Villar School Principal, Gregorio Luperón High School

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Rosaline Zelkin Student, Brooklyn College/CUNY

  • Cuisine
  • Wednesday, October 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 25 - 3:30pm
  • Season 14, #2
  • Sunday, October 26 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 1 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, November 9 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 15 - 3:30pm
  • Changing Communities, Changing the World
  • Sunday, November 2 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 8 - 3:30pm
  • Colin Powell and CUNY
  • Sunday, November 16 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Cuisine
  • Sunday, October 19 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • We're With That One Sound: Music and CUNY
  • Sunday, October 5 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, October 11 - 3:30pm
  • Performers Across CUNY
  • Sunday, September 28 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, October 4 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, October 12 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 18 - 3:30pm
  • Innovators and Entrepreneurs
  • Sunday, September 21 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 24 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, September 27 - 3:30pm