CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Three, #5





Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 30, 2003.

On this edition of Study with the Best we’ll visit a scientific team at Lehman College that’s researching ways to enhance the nutritional value of corn and other crops. You’ll meet a WCBS reporter and City College alum whose keen nose is still sniffing out news after 25 years in the business. A Baruch graduate who also knows something about sniffing; she works for a business that’s the leading creator of fragrances and flavors. Plus a Brooklyn College professor who has worked with immigrant children to create a booklet about their experiences in New York.

Guest List

David Diaz Professor, Dept. of Political Science, The City College/CUNY

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Jocelyn Solis Professor of Education, Brooklyn College/CUNY, Phd, Development Psychology, Graduate Center/CUNY

Rhona Stokols Global Accounts Manager, International Flavors and Fragances

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Eleanore Wurtzel Professor/Department of Biological Sciences, Lehman College/CUNY

  • Culture and Identity
  • Friday, May 25 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 27 - 7:00pm
  • Archiving at CUNY
  • Thursday, May 31 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 1 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 3 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 8 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 10 - 7:00pm
  • Music @ CUNY
  • Thursday, June 14 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 15 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 17 - 7:00pm
  • Culture and Identity
  • Thursday, May 17 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 18 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 20 - 7:00pm
  • CUNY and the Animal Kingdom
  • Thursday, May 3 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 4 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 6 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, May 11 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 13 - 7:00pm
  • April 2018
  • Saturday, April 21 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 22 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, April 27 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 29 - 7:00pm