CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Three, #5





Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 30, 2003.

On this edition of Study with the Best we’ll visit a scientific team at Lehman College that’s researching ways to enhance the nutritional value of corn and other crops. You’ll meet a WCBS reporter and City College alum whose keen nose is still sniffing out news after 25 years in the business. A Baruch graduate who also knows something about sniffing; she works for a business that’s the leading creator of fragrances and flavors. Plus a Brooklyn College professor who has worked with immigrant children to create a booklet about their experiences in New York.

Guest List

David Diaz Professor, Dept. of Political Science, The City College/CUNY

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Jocelyn Solis Professor of Education, Brooklyn College/CUNY, Phd, Development Psychology, Graduate Center/CUNY

Rhona Stokols Global Accounts Manager, International Flavors and Fragances

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Eleanore Wurtzel Professor/Department of Biological Sciences, Lehman College/CUNY

  • Season 14, Number 5
  • Wednesday, May 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 30 - 3:30pm
  • Season 13, Number 6
  • Sunday, June 7 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 13 - 3:30pm
  • tba
  • Sunday, June 14 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 20 - 3:30pm
  • History
  • Sunday, June 21 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Season 14, Number 5
  • Sunday, May 17 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 20 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 23 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, May 24 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Immigration
  • Sunday, May 3 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 6 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 9 - 3:30pm
  • CUNY Arts
  • Saturday, May 2 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, May 10 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 13 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 16 - 3:30pm