CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Three, #5





Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 30, 2003.

On this edition of Study with the Best we’ll visit a scientific team at Lehman College that’s researching ways to enhance the nutritional value of corn and other crops. You’ll meet a WCBS reporter and City College alum whose keen nose is still sniffing out news after 25 years in the business. A Baruch graduate who also knows something about sniffing; she works for a business that’s the leading creator of fragrances and flavors. Plus a Brooklyn College professor who has worked with immigrant children to create a booklet about their experiences in New York.

Guest List

David Diaz Professor, Dept. of Political Science, The City College/CUNY

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Jocelyn Solis Professor of Education, Brooklyn College/CUNY, Phd, Development Psychology, Graduate Center/CUNY

Rhona Stokols Global Accounts Manager, International Flavors and Fragances

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Eleanore Wurtzel Professor/Department of Biological Sciences, Lehman College/CUNY

  • tba
  • Thursday, February 22 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, February 23 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 24 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 25 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, March 2 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, March 3 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, March 4 - 7:00pm
  • Creative Voices from CUNY
  • Thursday, March 8 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, March 9 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, March 10 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, March 11 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, March 16 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, March 17 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, March 18 - 7:00pm
  • CUNY and the Environment
  • Thursday, February 8 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, February 9 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 11 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, February 16 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 18 - 7:00pm
  • From AI to 3D to IBM: Technology Through a CUNY Lens
  • Thursday, January 25 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, January 26 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, January 28 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, February 2 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 4 - 7:00pm
  • Politics Through a CUNY Lens
  • Saturday, January 20 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, January 21 - 7:00pm