CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Three, #5





Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 30, 2003.

On this edition of Study with the Best we’ll visit a scientific team at Lehman College that’s researching ways to enhance the nutritional value of corn and other crops. You’ll meet a WCBS reporter and City College alum whose keen nose is still sniffing out news after 25 years in the business. A Baruch graduate who also knows something about sniffing; she works for a business that’s the leading creator of fragrances and flavors. Plus a Brooklyn College professor who has worked with immigrant children to create a booklet about their experiences in New York.

Guest List

David Diaz Professor, Dept. of Political Science, The City College/CUNY

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Jocelyn Solis Professor of Education, Brooklyn College/CUNY, Phd, Development Psychology, Graduate Center/CUNY

Rhona Stokols Global Accounts Manager, International Flavors and Fragances

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Eleanore Wurtzel Professor/Department of Biological Sciences, Lehman College/CUNY

  • Athletics
  • Wednesday, August 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 8 - 3:30pm
  • The City and CUNY
  • Sunday, August 9 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 15 - 3:30pm
  • CUNY Arts
  • Sunday, August 16 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 22 - 3:30pm
  • tba
  • Sunday, August 23 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 29 - 3:30pm
  • tba
  • Sunday, August 30 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Athletics
  • Sunday, August 2 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • The City and CUNY
  • Sunday, July 26 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, August 1 - 3:30pm
  • CUNY Reaching Out
  • Sunday, July 19 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 25 - 3:30pm
  • CUNY and Criminology
  • Sunday, July 12 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 18 - 3:30pm
  • Technology
  • Wednesday, July 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 11 - 3:30pm