CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Three, #8





Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 1, 2004.

On this edition of Study with the Best you’ll meet a journalist and Hunter College alum who has written for Rolling Stone for 25 years. You’ll attend the CUNY Student Media Conference where aspiring journalists were inspired by a CBS News correspondent. And the premiere of a new play by an award-winning playwright and Lehman College professor. Plus, we’ll talk with a distinguished painter who’s a distinguished lecturer at Brooklyn College.

Guest List

Anthony DeCurtis Alumnus, Hunter College/CUNY

Duane Ferguson Alumnus, Lehman College/CUNY

Chanc. Matthew Goldstein Chancellor, City University of New York/CUNY

William Hoffman Lehman College/CUNY

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Elizabeth Murray Brooklyn College/CUNY

Byron Pitts Correspondent, CBS News

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Farm to App: Study With the Best Season 16, Episode 3
  • Sunday, November 27 - 8:00am
  • Wednesday, November 30 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, December 3 - 3:30pm
  • Things CUNY Has Built
  • Sunday, November 20 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 23 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 26 - 3:30pm
  • Water and CUNY
  • Sunday, November 6 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 9 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 12 - 3:30pm
  • Politics Through a CUNY Lens
  • Saturday, November 5 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, November 13 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 16 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 19 - 3:30pm