CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Three, #8





Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 1, 2004.

On this edition of Study with the Best you’ll meet a journalist and Hunter College alum who has written for Rolling Stone for 25 years. You’ll attend the CUNY Student Media Conference where aspiring journalists were inspired by a CBS News correspondent. And the premiere of a new play by an award-winning playwright and Lehman College professor. Plus, we’ll talk with a distinguished painter who’s a distinguished lecturer at Brooklyn College.

Guest List

Anthony DeCurtis Alumnus, Hunter College/CUNY

Duane Ferguson Alumnus, Lehman College/CUNY

Chanc. Matthew Goldstein Chancellor, City University of New York/CUNY

William Hoffman Lehman College/CUNY

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Elizabeth Murray Brooklyn College/CUNY

Byron Pitts Correspondent, CBS News

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Activism
  • Saturday, June 25 - 3:30pm
  • Archiving at CUNY
  • Sunday, June 26 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 2 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, July 10 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 13 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 16 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, July 24 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Performers Across CUNY
  • Sunday, July 3 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 6 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 9 - 3:30pm
  • Technology
  • Sunday, July 17 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 20 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 23 - 3:30pm
  • Activism
  • Sunday, June 19 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • The Future
  • Sunday, June 5 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 11 - 3:30pm
  • CUNY Journeys - Overseas and Underground
  • Sunday, May 29 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 4 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, June 12 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 18 - 3:30pm
  • Stories from the Community Colleges
  • Saturday, May 28 - 3:30pm