CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Three, #8





Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 1, 2004.

On this edition of Study with the Best you’ll meet a journalist and Hunter College alum who has written for Rolling Stone for 25 years. You’ll attend the CUNY Student Media Conference where aspiring journalists were inspired by a CBS News correspondent. And the premiere of a new play by an award-winning playwright and Lehman College professor. Plus, we’ll talk with a distinguished painter who’s a distinguished lecturer at Brooklyn College.

Guest List

Anthony DeCurtis Alumnus, Hunter College/CUNY

Duane Ferguson Alumnus, Lehman College/CUNY

Chanc. Matthew Goldstein Chancellor, City University of New York/CUNY

William Hoffman Lehman College/CUNY

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Elizabeth Murray Brooklyn College/CUNY

Byron Pitts Correspondent, CBS News

Valerie Vazquez Host, Study With the Best

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Technology
  • Wednesday, July 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 11 - 3:30pm
  • Criminology
  • Sunday, July 12 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 18 - 3:30pm
  • CUNY Reaching Out
  • Sunday, July 19 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 25 - 3:30pm
  • New York City Through the CUNY Lens
  • Sunday, July 26 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 1 - 3:30pm
  • Athletics
  • Sunday, August 2 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Technology
  • Sunday, July 5 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Criminology
  • Sunday, June 28 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 4 - 3:30pm
  • History
  • Sunday, June 21 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 27 - 3:30pm
  • Season 13, Number 6
  • Sunday, June 7 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 13 - 3:30pm