CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Five, #7





Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 25, 2006.

On this edition of Study With the Best we'll introduce you to students in the Caucus CUNY Scholars Program who are learning from today’s top legislators about caring for their community. Lights, camera, action: we’ll meet the student filmmakers of CUNY’s First Annual Documentary Film Festival. We'll samba and conga with members of Lehman College’s lively Latin Jazz Band, and finally, reporter Barry Mitchell awards free massages to stressed out students, courtesy of the Queensborough Community College Massage Therapy Clinic.

Guest List

Francesca Berrouet Massage Therapy Student, Queensborough Community College/CUNY

Iyesha Chesnut Caucus CUNY Scholars Program Alumna, Brookly College/CUNY

Prof. Annette Danto Festival Co-director, Brooklyn College/CUNY

Prof. David Davidson Program Director MFA in Media Arts Production, The City College/CUNY

Dave Evans CUNY Student, Hunter College/CUNY

Duane Ferguson Alumnus, Lehman College/CUNY

Chanc. Matthew Goldstein Chancellor, City University of New York/CUNY

Talia Hoyer CUNY Graduate Student, Lehman College/CUNY

Anne Catherine Hundhausen CUNY Student, Hunter College/CUNY

Yasuyo Kimura CUNY Student, Lehman College/CUNY

Sophia Knapinsky College Laboratory Technician, Queensborough Community College/CUNY

Albert Maysles Documentary Filmmaker

Lisa Mertz, PhD. L.M.T. Massage Therapy Program Coordinator, Queensborough Community College/CUNY

Barry Mitchell Producer, CUNY TV

Allan Molnar Adjunt Instructor, Lehman College/CUNY

Maureen Peace Massage Therapy Student, Queensborough Community College/CUNY

Victor Rendon Professor, Lehman College/CUNY

Prof. Armando Rodriguez Adjunt , Lehman College/CUNY

Cindy Rojas Massage Therapy Student, Queensborough Community College/CUNY

Carlos Sierra Caucus CUNY Scholars Program Alumna, Lehman College/CUNY

Yumi Suehiro CUNY Student, Lehman College/CUNY

Roxanna Thomas Caucus CUNY Scholars Program Alumna, York College/CUNY

Carmen Vidal-Balazant CUNY Student, City College/CUNY

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Pin Hao Wei Massage Therapy Student, Queensborough Community College/CUNY

  • The Press Under Duress: CUNY and the News Under Siege
  • Wednesday, April 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 29 - 3:30pm
  • tba
  • Sunday, April 30 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 6 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, May 14 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 20 - 3:30pm
  • Politics Through a CUNY Lens
  • Sunday, May 7 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 13 - 3:30pm
  • The Future
  • Sunday, May 21 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • CUNY and Criminology
  • Sunday, April 16 - 8:00am
  • Wednesday, April 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 22 - 3:30pm
  • Legacies
  • Sunday, April 2 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 8 - 3:30pm
  • The Press Under Duress: CUNY and the News Under Siege
  • Wednesday, March 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, April 1 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, April 9 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 15 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, April 23 - 8:00am, 8:00pm