CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Seven, #1





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 25, 2007.

On this special edition of Study With the Best we are going to take a look at what CUNY is doing to educate us about diabetes and healthy living. You will take a look at CUNY’s Campaign Against Diabetes and a Queens College graduate who’s a triathlete and doesn’t let diabetes slow him down. We will babble about bubbles once again with John Jay Swimming instructor Jane Katz. And Barry Mitchell bakes a transfat-free pound cake at City Tech -- or we think it was a cake.

Guest List

David Bauer Student, City College/CUNY

Chanc. Matthew Goldstein Chancellor, City University of New York/CUNY

Prof. Joanne Jacus Department of Hospitality Management, NYC College of Technology/CUNY

Hollie Jones Assistant Professor of Psychology, Medgar Evers College/CUNY

Dr. Jane Katz Master Swimmer and Women's Swimming Coach, John Jay College/CUNY

Stephen F. Pekar, Ph.D School of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Queens College/CUNY

Prof. Susan Saegert Director of the Center for Human Environments, Graduate Center/CUNY

Laura Stanley NYC Trans Fat Help Center, NYC College of Technology/CUNY

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

David Weingard Founder & CEO of Fitness4Diabetics, Queens College/CUNY Alumnus

  • Music @ CUNY
  • Friday, June 22 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 24 - 7:00pm
  • tba
  • Thursday, June 28 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 29 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, July 1 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, July 8 - 7:00pm
  • The Press Under Duress: CUNY and the News Under Siege
  • Thursday, July 12 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, July 13 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, July 15 - 7:00pm
  • Music @ CUNY
  • Thursday, June 14 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 15 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 17 - 7:00pm
  • Archiving at CUNY
  • Thursday, May 31 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 1 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 3 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 8 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 10:30am
  • Culture and Identity
  • Saturday, May 19 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 20 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, May 25 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 27 - 7:00pm