CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season Eight, #3





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 1, 2009.

On this episode of Study With The Best we'll join a group of John Jay College students as they go on a unique trip to Morocco to study it's civilization and history from a female perspective; and we'll marvel at the masterpieces of Pablo Picasso at an exhibit in the Queensborough Community College Art Gallery. Barry Mitchell meets with a Baruch College graduate student whose helping the South Bronx to eat healthy; and a Hunter College student who's using her masters degree in Public Health to dramatic effect.

Guest List

Emmanuel Benador Curator

Jerry Bookin-Weiner Director, Study Abroad and Outreach, Amideast

Duane Ferguson Alumnus, Lehman College/CUNY

Chanc. Matthew Goldstein Chancellor, City University of New York/CUNY

Paul Ibarra Forensic Psychology, Undergraduate, John Jay Student

Kieron James Student, Queensborough Community College/CUNY

Mariko Komatsu Student, Queensborough Community College/CUNY

Kelsey Kowalski Forensic Psychology, Graduate Student, John Jay College/CUNY

Manissa Maharawal Member, South Bronx Food Cooperative

Geany Masal Actress

Fay Muir Member, South Bronx Food Cooperative

Zena Nelson Graduate Student, Baruch College/CUNY

Julio Pabon Member, South Bronx Food Cooperative

Faustino Quintanilla Gallery Director, Queensborough Community College/CUNY

Ph.D. Chitra Raghavan Associate Professor of Psychology and Director of BA/MA, John Jay College of Criminal Justice/CUNY

Sharyn Rothstein Graduate Student, Hunter College/CUNY

Farrah Solomon Student, Queensborough Community College/CUNY

Despina Teodorescu-Maris Co-Host, Study With the Best

Elizabeth Wilson Thinking of Joining

  • Poetry, a Docent, and Rock n' Roll: Art @ CUNY
  • Friday, August 17 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, August 19 - 7:00pm
  • tba
  • Thursday, August 23 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, August 24 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, August 26 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, August 31 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, September 2 - 7:00pm
  • Season Finale
  • Thursday, September 6 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, September 7 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, September 9 - 7:00pm