CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Unique Classes at CUNY

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 5, 2016.

First aired: January 31, 2016.

This month's Study With the Best delves into some very unique classes across CUNY. Hunter College theater students collaborate with the Tectonic Theater Project; a class at Baruch College combines business and art students with 3D printing; Hostos Community College in the Bronx has a new Food Studies program; the Art Program at Queens College teaches the craft - and politics - of puppets; and CUNY's Project Change fosters leadership and community development.

Guest List

Esther Ajasin Student, York College/CUNY

Felix Cardona Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, Hostos Community College/CUNY

Monica Dean Administrative Director, Lawrence N. Field Center for Entrepreneurship

Richard Diaz Adjunct Professor of Art Department, Queens College/CUNY

Christian Fernandez Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema

Tyrone Gale Medgar Evers College/CUNY

Marissia Grant Student, Medgar Evers College/CUNY

Cara Hanna Student, Queens College/CUNY

Flor Henderson Professor, Hostos Community College/CUNY

Macy Idzakovich Hunter College/CUNY

Damiala Jones Student, York College/CUNY

Carmen Kelly Program Director, CUNY Project Change

Ryan McKinney Hunter College/CUNY

Joyce Mensah-Quaye Student, Hostos Community College/CUNY

Samuel Opoku Hostos Community College/CUNY

Andy Paris Tectonic Theater Project

Beonca Rosado Student, York College/CUNY

Allison Lehr Samuels Baruch College/CUNY

Zoë Sheehan Saldaña Professor of Art, Baruch College/CUNY

Stephanie Thomas Student, Hostos Community College/CUNY

Elyse Zucker Associate Professor, Hostos Community College/CUNY

  • Culture and Identity
  • Friday, May 25 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 27 - 7:00pm
  • Archiving at CUNY
  • Thursday, May 31 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 1 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 3 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 8 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 10 - 7:00pm
  • Music @ CUNY
  • Thursday, June 14 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 15 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 17 - 7:00pm
  • Culture and Identity
  • Thursday, May 17 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 18 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 20 - 7:00pm
  • CUNY and the Animal Kingdom
  • Thursday, May 3 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 4 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 6 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, May 11 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 13 - 7:00pm
  • April 2018
  • Friday, April 20 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 22 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, April 27 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 29 - 7:00pm