CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Unique Classes at CUNY

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 5, 2016.

First aired: January 31, 2016.

This month's Study With the Best delves into some very unique classes across CUNY. Hunter College theater students collaborate with the Tectonic Theater Project; a class at Baruch College combines business and art students with 3D printing; Hostos Community College in the Bronx has a new Food Studies program; the Art Program at Queens College teaches the craft - and politics - of puppets; and CUNY's Project Change fosters leadership and community development.

Guest List

Esther Ajasin Student, York College/CUNY

Felix Cardona Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, Hostos Community College/CUNY

Monica Dean Administrative Director, Lawrence N. Field Center for Entrepreneurship

Richard Diaz Adjunct Professor of Art Department, Queens College/CUNY

Christian Fernandez Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema

Tyrone Gale Medgar Evers College/CUNY

Marissia Grant Student, Medgar Evers College/CUNY

Cara Hanna Student, Queens College/CUNY

Flor Henderson Professor, Hostos Community College/CUNY

Macy Idzakovich Hunter College/CUNY

Damiala Jones Student, York College/CUNY

Carmen Kelly Program Director, CUNY Project Change

Ryan McKinney Hunter College/CUNY

Joyce Mensah-Quaye Student, Hostos Community College/CUNY

Samuel Opoku Hostos Community College/CUNY

Andy Paris Tectonic Theater Project

Beonca Rosado Student, York College/CUNY

Allison Lehr Samuels Baruch College/CUNY

Zoë Sheehan Saldaña Professor of Art, Baruch College/CUNY

Stephanie Thomas Student, Hostos Community College/CUNY

Elyse Zucker Associate Professor, Hostos Community College/CUNY

  • Religion and Spirituality through the CUNY Lens
  • Thursday, November 16 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, November 17 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, November 19 - 7:00pm
  • Unique Classes at CUNY
  • Thursday, November 2 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, November 3 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, November 5 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, November 10 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, November 12 - 7:00pm
  • Poetry, a Docent, and Rock n' Roll: Art @ CUNY
  • Sunday, October 22 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, October 27 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, October 29 - 7:00pm