CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Art Through A CUNY Lens

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 3, 2016.

First aired: February 28, 2016.

This month’s Study With the Best features four artists across the CUNY spectrum. Ryan Seslow, who teaches at both Queensborough Community College and York College, is modernizing graffiti art by combing it with animation into something called graffanimation. Jeffrey Mongrain is a sculptor and professor at Hunter College. Praq Rado, a student at Baruch College, immigrated from Albania and has since developed a strong career as an actor and writer. Sarah Cameron Sunde’s work spans both small-scale video pieces and very large – in fact, ocean-sized – socially engaged performance art. She’s currently a student at City College’s new DIAP (Digital and Interdisciplinary Art Practice) program.

Guest List

Prof. Jeffrey Mongrain Sculptor & Professor, Art Department, Hunter College/CUNY

Praq Rado Actor/Screenwriter; Student, Baruch College/CUNY

Ryan Seslow Adjunct Assistant Professor, Queensborough Community College & York College/CUNY

Sarah Cameron Sunde Director; Student, CUNY Digital and Interdisciplinary Arts Program

  • Archiving at CUNY
  • Thursday, May 31 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 1 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 3 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 8 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 10:30am
  • Music @ CUNY
  • Thursday, June 14 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 15 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 17 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 22 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 24 - 7:00pm
  • Culture and Identity
  • Thursday, May 17 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 18 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 20 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, May 25 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 27 - 7:00pm
  • CUNY and the Animal Kingdom
  • Thursday, May 3 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 4 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 6 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, May 11 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 13 - 7:00pm
  • April 2018
  • Friday, April 27 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 29 - 7:00pm