CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Art Through A CUNY Lens

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 3, 2016.

First aired: February 28, 2016.

This month’s Study With the Best features four artists across the CUNY spectrum. Ryan Seslow, who teaches at both Queensborough Community College and York College, is modernizing graffiti art by combing it with animation into something called graffanimation. Jeffrey Mongrain is a sculptor and professor at Hunter College. Praq Rado, a student at Baruch College, immigrated from Albania and has since developed a strong career as an actor and writer. Sarah Cameron Sunde’s work spans both small-scale video pieces and very large – in fact, ocean-sized – socially engaged performance art. She’s currently a student at City College’s new DIAP (Digital and Interdisciplinary Art Practice) program.

Guest List

Prof. Jeffrey Mongrain Sculptor & Professor, Art Department, Hunter College/CUNY

Praq Rado Actor/Screenwriter; Student, Baruch College/CUNY

Ryan Seslow Adjunct Assistant Professor, Queensborough Community College & York College/CUNY

Sarah Cameron Sunde Director; Student, CUNY Digital and Interdisciplinary Arts Program

  • Black History Month
  • Thursday, February 22 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, February 23 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 24 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 25 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, March 2 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, March 3 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, March 4 - 7:00pm
  • Creative Voices from CUNY
  • Thursday, March 8 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, March 9 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, March 10 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, March 11 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, March 16 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, March 17 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, March 18 - 7:00pm
  • CUNY and the Environment
  • Thursday, February 8 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, February 9 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 11 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, February 16 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 18 - 7:00pm
  • From AI to 3D to IBM: Technology Through a CUNY Lens
  • Thursday, January 25 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, January 26 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, January 28 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, February 2 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 4 - 7:00pm
  • Politics Through a CUNY Lens
  • Sunday, January 21 - 7:00pm