CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Stories from the Community Colleges

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 4, 2016.

First aired: April 24, 2016.

This month’s Study With the Best focuses on stories from the community colleges. LaGuardia Community College is represented by two stories, one focusing on the school’s art program and the other on the business incubator NY Designs. At Queensborough Community College, we look at a recent photo exhibit where the photographer and subject held an unusually close bond. And at Borough of Manhattan Community College, we’ll profile an artist who explores race and representation, as well as a student with a harrowing true-life story.

Guest List

Mark Asnin

Tristan Bel NY Designs

J.F. Brandon

Mirtha Cubela Student, LaGuardia Community College

Renata Hill Student, Borough of Manhattan Community College (BMCC)/CUNY

Virginia Leper Fortune Society

Charles McGill BMCC

Ari Richter LaGuardia Community College

Lisa Rose Fortune Society

  • Legacies
  • Sunday, August 20 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 23 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 26 - 3:30pm
  • tba
  • Sunday, August 27 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 30 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, September 2 - 3:30pm
  • Water and CUNY
  • Sunday, September 3 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Food @ CUNY
  • Thursday, September 7 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, September 8 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 9 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, September 10 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, September 15 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 16 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, September 17 - 7:00pm