CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Stories from the Community Colleges

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 4, 2016.

First aired: April 24, 2016.

This month’s Study With the Best focuses on stories from the community colleges. LaGuardia Community College is represented by two stories, one focusing on the school’s art program and the other on the business incubator NY Designs. At Queensborough Community College, we look at a recent photo exhibit where the photographer and subject held an unusually close bond. And at Borough of Manhattan Community College, we’ll profile an artist who explores race and representation, as well as a student with a harrowing true-life story.

Guest List

Mark Asnin

Tristan Bel NY Designs

J.F. Brandon

Mirtha Cubela Student, LaGuardia Community College

Renata Hill Student, Borough of Manhattan Community College (BMCC)/CUNY

Virginia Leper Fortune Society

Charles McGill BMCC

Ari Richter LaGuardia Community College

Lisa Rose Fortune Society

  • Poetry, a Docent, and Rock n' Roll: Art @ CUNY
  • Friday, October 27 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, October 29 - 7:00pm
  • Unique Classes at CUNY
  • Thursday, November 2 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, November 3 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, November 5 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, November 10 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, November 12 - 7:00pm
  • tba
  • Thursday, November 16 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, November 17 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, November 19 - 7:00pm
  • Poetry, a Docent, and Rock n' Roll: Art @ CUNY
  • Thursday, October 19 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, October 20 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, October 21 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, October 22 - 7:00pm
  • "Raisin/Rosedale"
  • Thursday, October 5 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, October 6 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Sunday, October 8 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, October 13 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, October 14 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, October 15 - 7:00pm
  • Justice and Freedom Through a CUNY Lens
  • Saturday, September 23 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, September 24 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, September 29 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 30 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, October 1 - 7:00pm