CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Stories from the Summer

Episode Details

Original tape date: July 6, 2016.

First aired: July 31, 2016.

This month’s Study With the Best focuses on stories with a summer feel. The Welling Court Mural Project recently took place, and Ryan Seslow of Queensborough Community College/York College participated. Peter Schmidt, of GLOBE Metro NY at Queens College, is educating elementary school teachers about saving the monarch butterfly. ASPIRA is an organization dedicated to youth development in the Latino community, and is headed by Lehman College graduate Mark Gonzalez. Sarah Cameron Sunde is a Manhattan-based artist and student at DIAP; and the Women Writers in Bloom Poetry Salon had a recent reading at Bryant Park featuring two CUNY writers, Keisha-Gaye Anderson and JP Howard.

Guest List

Jada Amaya Aspira

Keisha-Gaye Anderson City College/CUNY

Garrison Buxton

Kelly Dowling

Yesenia Galvan Aspira

Mark Gonzalez Aspira/Lehman College

Luis Guzman Aspira

JP Howard Curator & Nurturer, Women Writers in Bloom Poetry Salon (WWBPS); City College/CUNY

Lady Pink Artist

Jose Rodriguez Aspira

Peter Schmidt Queens College/CUNY

Ryan Seslow Artist, Queensborough Community College & York College/CUNY

Sarah Cameron Sunde CUNY Digital and Interdisciplinary Arts Program

  • Music @ CUNY
  • Friday, June 22 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 24 - 7:00pm
  • tba
  • Thursday, June 28 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 29 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, July 1 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, July 8 - 7:00pm
  • The Press Under Duress: CUNY and the News Under Siege
  • Thursday, July 12 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, July 13 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, July 15 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, July 20 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Music @ CUNY
  • Thursday, June 14 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 15 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 17 - 7:00pm
  • Archiving at CUNY
  • Thursday, May 31 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 1 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 3 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 8 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 10:30am
  • Culture and Identity
  • Friday, May 25 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 27 - 7:00pm