CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: CUNY and the Environment

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 29, 2017.

First aired: January 29, 2017.

This month’s Study With the Best: the environment. We’ll learn about the environmental studies program at Medgar Evers College, follow artist Ellie Irons around Brooklyn, visit Charles Vorosmarty at the CUNY Advanced Science Research Center, learn from Adam Glenn and his environmental reporting initiatives, and hear Hunter College’s Roger Karapin talk about policy and politics.

Guest List

Chris Boxe Medgar Evers College/CUNY

A. Adam Glenn CUNY Graduate School of Journalism

Ellie Irons CUNY DIAP

Roger Karapin Hunter College/CUNY

Charles Vorosmarty, PhD CUNY Environmental Sciences Initiative/City College of New York

  • CUNY and the Animal Kingdom
  • Sunday, May 28 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 3 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, June 11 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 17 - 3:30pm
  • Farm to App: Study With the Best Season 16, Episode 3
  • Sunday, June 4 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 10 - 3:30pm
  • Performers Across CUNY
  • Sunday, June 18 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 21 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 24 - 3:30pm
  • tba
  • Sunday, June 25 - 8:00am, 8:00pm