CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Walter Cronkite

Episode Details

Original tape date: August 27, 2002.

Host Steven Scheuer interviews television anchor and broadcast journalist Walter Cronkite, "the most trusted man in America," about his time as a journalist with United Press during World War II, his career at CBS News, and the impact war can have on freedom of the press.

Guest List

  • Walter Cronkite
  • Thursday, November 30 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, December 1 - 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 3 - 1:00am
  • Tuesday, December 5 - 3:30am
  • Ted Koppel
  • Thursday, December 7 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, December 8 - 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 10 - 1:00am
  • Tuesday, December 12 - 3:30am
  • Mike Wallace
  • Thursday, December 14 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, December 15 - 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 17 - 1:00am
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 3:30am
  • Andy Rooney
  • Thursday, December 21 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, December 22 - 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 24 - 1:00am
  • No recent shows on the schedule