CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Walter Cronkite

Episode Details

Original tape date: August 27, 2002.

Host Steven Scheuer interviews television anchor and broadcast journalist Walter Cronkite, "the most trusted man in America," about his time as a journalist with United Press during World War II, his career at CBS News, and the impact war can have on freedom of the press.

Guest List

  • Andy Rooney
  • Thursday, March 28 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, March 29 - 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sheila Nevins
  • Thursday, April 4 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, April 5 - 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Judy Woodruff
  • Thursday, April 11 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, April 12 - 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Mike Wallace
  • Thursday, March 14 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, March 15 - 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ted Koppel
  • Thursday, March 7 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, March 8 - 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Walter Cronkite
  • Thursday, February 28 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, March 1 - 9:00am, 2:00pm