CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Walter Cronkite

Episode Details

Original tape date: August 27, 2002.

Host Steven Scheuer interviews television anchor and broadcast journalist Walter Cronkite, "the most trusted man in America," about his time as a journalist with United Press during World War II, his career at CBS News, and the impact war can have on freedom of the press.

Guest List

  • Albert Maysles
  • Tuesday, February 20 - 3:30am
  • Studs Terkel
  • Thursday, February 22 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, February 23 - 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 25 - 1:00am
  • Tuesday, February 27 - 3:30am
  • Walter Cronkite
  • Friday, March 9 - 6:00am, 12:00pm
  • Ted Koppel
  • Friday, March 16 - 6:00am, 12:00pm
  • Albert Maysles
  • Thursday, February 15 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, February 16 - 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 18 - 1:00am
  • Morley Safer and Richard Hottelet
  • Thursday, February 8 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, February 9 - 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 1:00am
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 3:30am
  • Daniel Schorr
  • Thursday, February 1 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, February 2 - 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 4 - 1:00am
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 3:30am
  • Year-End Edition
  • Thursday, January 25 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, January 26 - 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 1:00am
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 3:30am
  • Don Hewitt, Producer "60 Minutes"
  • Sunday, January 21 - 1:00am
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 3:30am