CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Actor Richard Griffiths of Alan Bennett's "The History Boys" and Bob Martin, co-librettist and "leading man" of "The Drowsy Chaperone."



Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 19, 2006.

On this edition of Theater Talk, we welcome two of Broadway’s most endearing actors (not to mention, Tony-nominated), Richard Griffiths of Alan Bennett’s “The History Boys” and Bob Martin, co-librettist and “leading man” of “The Drowsy Chaperone.”

Guest List

Richard Griffiths Actor

Bob Martin Book Writer/Actor

  • "Harry Clarke"
  • Monday, December 17 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Jeff Daniels in "Blackbird"
  • Monday, December 17 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 7:00am
  • Monday, December 24 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Holiday Critics 2016
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 7:00am
  • Monday, December 31 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  •  "Indecent" and "Come From Away"
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 7:00am
  • Monday, January 7 - 7:30am, 1:30pm