CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Playwright Conor McPherson on "The Seafarer," plus photographer Joan Marcus and writer David Cote on their book on "The Jersey Boys."



Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 1, 2007.

Irish playwright CONOR McPHERSON on THE SEAFARER, about a man's
struggles at Christmas with family, alcohol & other demons. Also photographer JOAN MARCUS & writer DAVID COTE on their book "JERSEY BOYS: The Story of Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons."

Guest List

David Cote Writer, Time Out New York

Joan Marcus Photographer

Conor McPherson Playwright

  • "Harry Clarke"
  • Monday, December 17 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Jeff Daniels in "Blackbird"
  • Monday, December 17 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 7:00am
  • Monday, December 24 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Holiday Critics 2016
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 7:00am
  • Monday, December 31 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  •  "Indecent" and "Come From Away"
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 7:00am
  • Monday, January 7 - 7:30am, 1:30pm