CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Prof. James Shapiro of Columbia University discusses his book, "Contested Will," about "who really wrote Shakespeare."

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 14, 2010.

First aired: July 17, 2010.

Prof. James Shapiro of Columbia University discusses the question "who really wrote Shakespeare?" and the centuries-old “authorship” controversy surrounding the playwright, the subject of his new book, “Contested Will.”

Guest List

James S. Shapiro Professor, Columbia University

  • "Harry Clarke"
  • Saturday, December 15 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 7:00am
  • Monday, December 17 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Jeff Daniels in "Blackbird"
  • Monday, December 17 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 7:00am
  • Monday, December 24 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Holiday Critics 2016
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 7:00am
  • Monday, December 31 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  •  "Indecent" and "Come From Away"
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 7:00am
  • Monday, January 7 - 7:30am, 1:30pm