CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ed Asner, star of Craig Wright's new play, "Grace."

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 9, 2012.

First aired: December 15, 2012.

We welcome the acclaimed actor Ed Asner, who is back on Broadway after 23 years in Craig Wright's new play, Grace. Asner discusses his early days in Chicago and New York theater and his transition to work in Hollywood, which resulted in him ultimately becoming a household name on The Mary Tyler Moore Show and his own series Lou Grant.

Guest List

Ed Asner Actor

  • Shapiro and Lyons
  • Saturday, January 30 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, January 31 - 12:30pm
  • Monday, February 1 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 7:30pm
  • Roundabout at 50
  • Saturday, January 23 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, January 24 - 12:30pm
  • Monday, January 25 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 7:30pm
  • John Irving
  • Saturday, January 16 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, January 17 - 12:30pm
  • Monday, January 18 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 7:30pm
  • "Seminar" Writer and Cast
  • Friday, January 15 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 16 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, January 17 - 3:30pm
  • Critics
  • Saturday, January 9 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, January 10 - 12:30pm
  • Monday, January 11 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 7:30pm