CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ed Asner, star of Craig Wright's new play, "Grace."

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 9, 2012.

First aired: December 15, 2012.

We welcome the acclaimed actor Ed Asner, who is back on Broadway after 23 years in Craig Wright's new play, Grace. Asner discusses his early days in Chicago and New York theater and his transition to work in Hollywood, which resulted in him ultimately becoming a household name on The Mary Tyler Moore Show and his own series Lou Grant.

Guest List

Ed Asner Actor

  • The Return of "Love Letters"
  • Saturday, November 1 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, November 2 - 12:30pm
  • Monday, November 3 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 7:30pm
  • "The Curious Incident of The Dog in The Night-Time"
  • Saturday, November 8 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, November 9 - 12:30pm
  • Monday, November 10 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 7:30pm
  • tba
  • Saturday, November 15 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, November 16 - 12:30pm
  • Monday, November 17 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 7:30pm
  • tba
  • Saturday, November 22 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, November 23 - 12:30pm
  • Monday, November 24 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 7:30pm
  • tba
  • Saturday, November 29 - 8:30pm