CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ed Asner, star of Craig Wright's new play, "Grace."

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 9, 2012.

First aired: December 15, 2012.

We welcome the acclaimed actor Ed Asner, who is back on Broadway after 23 years in Craig Wright's new play, Grace. Asner discusses his early days in Chicago and New York theater and his transition to work in Hollywood, which resulted in him ultimately becoming a household name on The Mary Tyler Moore Show and his own series Lou Grant.

Guest List

Ed Asner Actor

  • Jeff Daniels in "Blackbird"
  • Saturday, May 21 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, May 22 - 12:30pm
  • Monday, May 23 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 7:30pm
  • "The Crucible"
  • Saturday, May 14 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, May 15 - 12:30pm
  • Monday, May 16 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 7:30pm
  • "The Humans"
  • Saturday, May 7 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, May 8 - 12:30pm
  • Monday, May 9 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 7:30pm
  • Frank Langella in "The Father"
  • Saturday, April 30 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, May 1 - 12:30pm
  • Monday, May 2 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 7:30pm