CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Spring Season Preview 2014

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 31, 2014.

First aired: February 15, 2014.

Theater Talk presents a preview of the upcoming New York theater season, featuring Adam Feldman of "Time Out New York," Jesse Green of "New York Magazine," and Michael Musto of Out.com. They debate whether the season will be dominated by new musicals adapted from movies like "Bullets Over Broadway," "Rocky," and "The Bridges of Madison County," or by original musicals such as "If/Then," "Violet" and "Beautiful." They also talk about promising new plays including Bryan Cranston playing LBJ in "All The Way," James Lapine's adaptation of Moss Hart's memoir "Act One" and Harvey Fierstein's intriguing new work about cross-dressers, "Casa Valentina."

Guest List

Adam Feldman Critic, Time Out New York

Jesse Green Contributing Editor, New York Magazine

Michael Musto Entertainment Journalist, Out.com

  • No upcoming shows on the schedule
  •  "Indecent" and "Come From Away"
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 7:00am
  • Monday, January 7 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Holiday Critics 2016
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 7:00am
  • Monday, December 31 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Jeff Daniels in "Blackbird"
  • Monday, December 17 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 7:00am
  • Monday, December 24 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • "Harry Clarke"
  • Monday, December 17 - 7:30am, 1:30pm