CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: David Hare and Stephen Daldry on "Skylight"

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 27, 2015.

First aired: May 2, 2015.

Playwright David Hare and director Stephen Daldry discuss Daldry's revival of Hare's play Skylight which has just been nominated for 7 Tony Awards® including Best Revival of a Play and Best Director of a Play for Daldry. This romantic drama about the relationship between a successful businessman and a young teacher who has consigned herself to public service and penury, is considered one of Hare's best plays and a classic of modern British drama.

Guest List

Stephen Daldry Director, “Skylight”

David Hare Playwright, “Skylight”

Related Websites

  • "Harry Clarke"
  • Monday, December 17 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Jeff Daniels in "Blackbird"
  • Monday, December 17 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 7:00am
  • Monday, December 24 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Holiday Critics 2016
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 7:00am
  • Monday, December 31 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  •  "Indecent" and "Come From Away"
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 7:00am
  • Monday, January 7 - 7:30am, 1:30pm