CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Tommy Tune: Director, Choreographer and TONY Winner

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 8, 2015.

First aired: July 11, 2015.

Theater Talk welcomes director and choreographer Tommy Tune, winner of ten TONY Awards including the 2015 Special TONY Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Theatre. Tune recalls his early days as a young dancer in Texas inspired by the theater. He also discusses his early days as a performer in Texas and then on Broadway where he worked as both a performer and director with other theater legends including Jule Styne, Michael Bennett, Betty Comden and Adolph Green.

Guest List

Tommy Tune Director, Performer, Choreographer

  • David Ives, playwright, "The Liar"
  • Monday, January 22 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • The New Stars of "Hamilton"
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 7:00am
  • Monday, January 29 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Elaine Stritch's 88th Birthday Bash
  • Monday, January 29 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, February 4 - 7:00am
  • Monday, February 5 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Spring Season Preview
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 7:00am
  • Monday, February 12 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 12 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, February 18 - 7:00am
  • Monday, February 19 - 7:30am, 1:30pm