CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Brian d'Arcy James and "Noises Off"

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 5, 2016.

First aired: February 20, 2016.

We welcome actor Brian d'Arcy James, star of Broadway's “Something Rotten!” and a featured SAG Award-winning player in the 2016 Academy Award-nominated film “Spotlight.”

Next up, actors Tracee Chimo, David Furr and Campbell Scott from the Roundabout Theatre's revival of arguably the funniest play ever written, Michael Frayn's “Noises Off,” discuss the arduous work behind the madcap and freewheeling farce.

Guest List

Tracee Chimo Actor, “Noises Off”

David Furr Actor, “Noises Off”

Brian d'Arcy James Actor, “Something Rotten!” / “Spotlight” (2015)

Campbell Scott Actor, “Noises Off”

  • David Ives, playwright, "The Liar"
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, January 21 - 7:00am
  • Monday, January 22 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • The New Stars of "Hamilton"
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 7:00am
  • Monday, January 29 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Elaine Stritch's 88th Birthday Bash
  • Monday, January 29 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, February 4 - 7:00am
  • Monday, February 5 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 7:00am
  • Monday, February 12 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 12 - 8:00pm