CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: "Oslo" and The Return of "Dear Evan Hansen" Creatives

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 27, 2017.

First aired: May 13, 2017.

From the play “Oslo” are 4 Tony Award nominees: playwright J.T. Rogers, director Bartlett Sher, and actors Jefferson Mays and Jennifer Ehle who portray real-life Norwegian diplomats Mona Juul and Terje Rød-Larsen who arranged the Israeli-Palestinian top-secret meetings that culminated in the signing of the historic 1993 Oslo Accords.

Next, "Dear Evan Hansen" librettist Steven Levenson and composer/lyricists Benj Pasek & Justin Paul return to our piano to discuss more of their work. Pasek & Paul perform songs including "Sincerely, Me" from "Dear Evan Hansen," "Some Kinda Time" from their score for the musical "Dogfight," and "City of Stars," their Academy Award-winning song from the film "La La Land."

Guest List

Jennifer Ehle Actress, “Oslo”

Jesse Green Guest Co-Host

Steven Levenson Librettist, “Dear Evan Hansen”

Jefferson Mays Actor, “Oslo”

Benj Pasek Composer-Lyricist, “Dear Evan Hansen”

Justin Paul Composer-Lyricist, “Dear Evan Hansen”

J.T. Rogers Playwright, “Oslo”

Bartlett Sher Resident Director, Lincoln Center Theater, “Oslo”

Related Websites

  • Halloween Gala
  • Monday, October 23 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, October 29 - 7:00am
  • Monday, October 30 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • "Torch Song" Trio
  • Monday, October 30 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, November 5 - 7:00am
  • Monday, November 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • "Tiny Beautiful Things"
  • Monday, November 6 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, November 12 - 7:00am
  • Monday, November 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, November 13 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, November 19 - 7:00am
  • Monday, November 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, November 20 - 8:00pm