CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: "The 24 Hour Plays" and Theater Critics

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 23, 2018.

First aired: April 2, 2018.

Actors Richard Kind and Gideon Glick join Roundabout Underground Artistic Producer Jill Rafson to talk about the new edition of the popular The 24-Hour Plays that she is producing at the Roundabout's Laura Pels Theatre on April 9th, 2018. Elisabeth Vincentelli guest co-hosts with Susan Haskins.

Next, Jesse Green, Co-Chief Theater Critic of The New York Times discusses the role and responsibilities of theater critics and his recent article "The Agony and Ecstasy of Writing Negative Reviews" with guest co-host Jason Zinoman, also of The New York Times and producer Susan Haskins.

Guest List

Gideon Glick Actor

Jesse Green Co-Chief Theater Critic, The New York Times

Richard Kind Actor

Jill Rafson Artistic Producer, Roundabout Underground

Elisabeth Vincentelli Guest Co-Host

Jason Zinoman Guest Co-Host, The New York Times

  • Wynn Handman, master acting coach
  • Monday, October 8 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, October 14 - 7:00am
  • Monday, October 15 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • "Mean Girls" and "Randy Writes A Novel"
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 7:00am
  • Monday, October 8 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • "Torch Song" Trio
  • Monday, September 24 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 7:00am
  • Monday, October 1 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Halloween Gala
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 7:00am
  • Monday, September 24 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Tribute to Edward Albee
  • Saturday, September 15 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, September 16 - 7:00am
  • Monday, September 17 - 7:30am, 1:30pm