CUNY TV logo

 

Latest edition: Heather Ann Thompson

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 10, 2016.

First aired: January 11, 2017.

The uprising at Attica Prison was nothing short of a massacre. The lives of 39 men were taken and while some would say the events of the uprising are well documented, our guest, Dr. Heather Ann Thompson, would say it's not documented enough! Dr. Thompson stops by the show to discuss her book, "Blood in the Water, The Attica Prison Uprising of 1971 and Its Legacy," and what she discovered is still kept secret today.

Guest List

Dr. Heather Ann Thompson The University of Michigan

  • Nina Lorez Collins
  • Wednesday, January 25 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, January 26 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, January 28 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, January 29 - 11:30am
  • Jeff Madrick
  • Wednesday, February 8 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, February 9 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, February 11 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, February 12 - 11:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, February 15 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, February 16 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, February 18 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, February 19 - 11:30am
  • Heather Ann Thompson
  • Wednesday, January 11 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, January 12 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, January 14 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, January 15 - 11:30am
  • Ben Krakauer
  • Wednesday, December 28 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, December 29 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, December 31 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, January 1 - 11:30am