CUNY TV logo

 

Latest edition: Kenneth C. Davis

Episode Details

First aired: May 16, 2018.

Historian Kenneth C. Davis has written numerous book in his "Don't Know Much About" series. In this episode, Davis gives Tony a history lesson on the Spanish Flu, the most deadly pandemic in modern history. 100 years ago this year, the Spanish Flu killed more Americans than WWI, WWII, the Korean War and Vietnam War combined. Tony learns the history.

Guest List

Kenneth C. Davis Historian/Author, “More Deadly Than War”

  • Kenneth C. Davis
  • Wednesday, May 23 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 6 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 10 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 13 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Bruce Chadwick
  • Wednesday, May 23 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 27 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, May 30 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 13 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 17 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 20 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Kevin Zraly
  • Wednesday, May 30 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 3 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 6 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Kenneth C. Davis
  • Wednesday, May 16 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 20 - 10:00am
  • Kelly Hall-Tompkins
  • Wednesday, May 9 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 13 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, May 16 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Columbia University Protest of 1968
  • Wednesday, April 25 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, April 29 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 2 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 6 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, May 9 - 9:30am
  • William vanden Heuvel
  • Wednesday, April 25 - 9:30am, 4:30pm