CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Len Berman: Broadcaster/Author

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 21, 2015.

First aired: September 23, 2015.

Len Berman, lead sports anchor for WNBC-TV for 27 years, the man who brought us that still-hilarious feature, "Spanning the World" now, co-host of WOR-AM's morning show, reviews his career, his introduction to sports broadcasting as a student at Syracuse University. Unable to resist, Tony and Len talk baseball: the Yankees, the Mets.

Guest List

Len Berman Co-Host Morning Show, WOR-AM/Sportscaster/Author

  • Ron Gonen
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Mark Polizzotti
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 8:30pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 8:30pm
  • Ron Gonen
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 10:00am
  • Michael Kimmelman
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, October 14 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • David Margolick - The Promise and the Dream
  • Sunday, September 23 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 9:30am, 4:30pm