CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Len Berman: Broadcaster/Author

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 21, 2015.

First aired: September 23, 2015.

Len Berman, lead sports anchor for WNBC-TV for 27 years, the man who brought us that still-hilarious feature, "Spanning the World" now, co-host of WOR-AM's morning show, reviews his career, his introduction to sports broadcasting as a student at Syracuse University. Unable to resist, Tony and Len talk baseball: the Yankees, the Mets.

Guest List

Len Berman Co-Host Morning Show, WOR-AM/Sportscaster/Author

  • William vanden Heuvel
  • Wednesday, April 25 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Columbia University Protest of 1968
  • Wednesday, April 25 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, April 29 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 2 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 6 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, May 9 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Kelly Hall-Tompkins
  • Wednesday, May 9 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 13 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, May 16 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Bruce Chadwick
  • Wednesday, May 16 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 20 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, May 23 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, May 23 - 8:30pm
  • William vanden Heuvel
  • Wednesday, April 11 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, April 15 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 18 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 7:30pm
  • New York Baseball: A 2018 Season Preview
  • Wednesday, March 28 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, April 1 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 4 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 11 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Kelly Hall-Tompkins
  • Wednesday, March 28 - 9:30am, 4:30pm