CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Nick Pileggi: Producer/Screen Writer

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 19, 2015.

First aired: December 2, 2015.

Nick Pileggi, legendary author, screenwriter - "Goodfellas," "American Gangster" - police reporter at 18, describes his fascination for "these" guys, many from the neighborhood: Henry Hull, Frank Costello, Gregory Scarpa, Frank Lucas, wondering why he didn't end up like them.

Guest List

Nick Pileggi Producer/Screen Writer, "Goodfellas" "American Graffiti"

  • Jamie Bernstein
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 4 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 8 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Abigail Pogrebin
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 4 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Jamie Bernstein
  • Wednesday, June 20 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 24 - 10:00am
  • Kenneth C. Davis
  • Wednesday, June 6 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 10 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 13 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Kevin Zraly
  • Wednesday, May 30 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 3 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 6 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Bruce Chadwick
  • Saturday, May 26 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 27 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, May 30 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 13 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 17 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 20 - 9:30am, 4:30pm