CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Betsy Wade Part 2

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 25, 2017.

First aired: March 22, 2017.

In Part 2 of this two-part series Tony talks with Betsy Wade, former editor of the New York Times copy desk, about life as a newspaperwoman and the lawsuit she brought against the New York Times. Betsy also shares her experience working on the Pentagon Papers, the fight for gender equality and how the press should handle the Trump administration.

Guest List

Betsy Wade Former Copy Editor, The New York Times

  • Abigail Pogrebin
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Allison Meier
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 25 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 1 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 5 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 8 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, July 25 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 29 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 1 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 8 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 12 - 10:00am
  • Abigail Pogrebin
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 10:00am
  • Jamie Bernstein
  • Wednesday, June 20 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 24 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 4 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 8 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Bruce Chadwick
  • Saturday, June 16 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 17 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 20 - 9:30am, 4:30pm