CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Betsy Wade Part 2

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 25, 2017.

First aired: March 22, 2017.

In Part 2 of this two-part series Tony talks with Betsy Wade, former editor of the New York Times copy desk, about life as a newspaperwoman and the lawsuit she brought against the New York Times. Betsy also shares her experience working on the Pentagon Papers, the fight for gender equality and how the press should handle the Trump administration.

Guest List

Betsy Wade Former Copy Editor, The New York Times

  • Milton Glaser
  • Saturday, October 21 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 25 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Sam Pollard
  • Wednesday, October 25 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, October 29 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 1 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 8 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Bob Abate
  • Wednesday, November 8 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 12 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 15 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Milton Glaser
  • Wednesday, October 11 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 14 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, October 15 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 18 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Chita Rivera
  • Wednesday, September 27 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 30 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, October 1 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 4 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, October 7 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 11 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Hal Prince
  • Wednesday, September 20 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, September 23 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 27 - 9:30am, 4:30pm