CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Hal Prince

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 17, 2017.

First aired: September 13, 2017.

Tony Guida's NY kicks off the new season with a two-part celebration of a musical that opened 60 years ago, in September 1957. West Side Story's impact on Broadway lives on to this day, and Tony's first guest is the legendary producer, Hal Prince. He discusses his experience working with a dream team of artists including Arthur Laurents, Jerome Robbins, Stephen Sondheim, and Leonard Bernstein.

Guest List

Harold Prince Producer, Director

  • David Margolick - The Promise and the Dream
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Michael Kimmelman
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, October 14 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Ron Gonen
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 10:00am
  • David Margolick - The Promise and the Dream
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 10:00am
  • Kelly Hall-Tompkins
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 16 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Ed Sorel
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Arnie and Sheila Wexler
  • Wednesday, August 29 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 2 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Marc Ganis
  • Saturday, August 25 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 26 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 29 - 9:30am, 4:30pm