CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Hal Prince

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 17, 2017.

First aired: September 13, 2017.

Tony Guida's NY kicks off the new season with a two-part celebration of a musical that opened 60 years ago, in September 1957. West Side Story's impact on Broadway lives on to this day, and Tony's first guest is the legendary producer, Hal Prince. He discusses his experience working with a dream team of artists including Arthur Laurents, Jerome Robbins, Stephen Sondheim, and Leonard Bernstein.

Guest List

Harold Prince Producer, Director

  • Hal Prince
  • Saturday, September 23 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 27 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Chita Rivera
  • Wednesday, September 27 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 30 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, October 1 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 4 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, October 7 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 11 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, October 11 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 14 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, October 15 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 18 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, October 21 - 7:30pm
  • Hal Prince
  • Wednesday, September 13 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 16 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 17 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 20 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Bobby Sanabria
  • Saturday, September 9 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 13 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Bill Ayres
  • Wednesday, August 30 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, August 31 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, September 2 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 3 - 11:30am
  • Wednesday, September 6 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Mark Naison
  • Thursday, August 24 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, August 26 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 27 - 11:30am