CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Hal Prince

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 17, 2017.

First aired: September 13, 2017.

Tony Guida's NY kicks off the new season with a two-part celebration of a musical that opened 60 years ago, in September 1957. West Side Story's impact on Broadway lives on to this day, and Tony's first guest is the legendary producer, Hal Prince. He discusses his experience working with a dream team of artists including Arthur Laurents, Jerome Robbins, Stephen Sondheim, and Leonard Bernstein.

Guest List

Harold Prince Producer, Director

  • Dan Barry
  • Sunday, December 16 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Jennifer Jones Austin
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 2 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Mark Polizzotti
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, January 2 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 10:00am
  • Dan Barry
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 7:30pm
  • Steve Karmen
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Mark Polizzotti
  • Saturday, November 17 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 9:30am, 4:30pm