CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Hal Prince

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 17, 2017.

First aired: September 13, 2017.

Tony Guida's NY kicks off the new season with a two-part celebration of a musical that opened 60 years ago, in September 1957. West Side Story's impact on Broadway lives on to this day, and Tony's first guest is the legendary producer, Hal Prince. He discusses his experience working with a dream team of artists including Arthur Laurents, Jerome Robbins, Stephen Sondheim, and Leonard Bernstein.

Guest List

Harold Prince Producer, Director

  • Kevin Zraly
  • Saturday, January 20 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, January 21 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, February 4 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 8:30pm
  • Kevin Zraly
  • Wednesday, January 17 - 8:30pm
  • Mike Wallace
  • Wednesday, January 3 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, January 7 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 17 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Justin Davidson
  • Wednesday, December 20 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 24 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 3 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Cheryl Wills
  • Wednesday, December 20 - 9:30am, 4:30pm