CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Chita Rivera

Episode Details

Original tape date: August 9, 2017.

First aired: September 27, 2017.

In part two of this two-part celebration of West Side Story, Tony gets a chance to speak with a notorious Broadway Gypsy, Chita Rivera. She shares stories from how she got started as a dancer to her audition for West Side Story and more.

Guest List

Chita Rivera Broadway Actress

  • Jamie Bernstein
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 4 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 8 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Abigail Pogrebin
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 4 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Jamie Bernstein
  • Wednesday, June 20 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 24 - 10:00am
  • Kenneth C. Davis
  • Wednesday, June 6 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 10 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 13 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Kevin Zraly
  • Wednesday, May 30 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 3 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 6 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Bruce Chadwick
  • Saturday, May 26 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 27 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, May 30 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 13 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 17 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, June 20 - 9:30am, 4:30pm