CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Cheryl Wills

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 18, 2017.

First aired: December 6, 2017.

Countless histories have been written about the Civil War but very few of the United States Colored Troops, former slaves who fought valiantly in the Union Army. Fortunately, the great-great-great-granddaughter of one of those heroes is a local journalist, and what she found is remarkable. Tony sits down with veteran NY1 News anchor Cheryl Wills to hear how tragedy transformed itself into empowerment.

Guest List

Cheryl Wills Anchor, NY1 News

  • Margalit Fox
  • Wednesday, August 15 - 4:30pm
  • Ed Sorel
  • Wednesday, August 15 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 19 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 22 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Marc Ganis
  • Wednesday, August 22 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 26 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 29 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 8:30pm
  • Arnie Wexler and Sheila Wexler
  • Wednesday, August 29 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 2 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Margalit Fox
  • Wednesday, July 25 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 29 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 1 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 8 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 12 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 15 - 9:30am
  • Allison Meier
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 25 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 1 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 5 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 8 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Abigail Pogrebin
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 9:30am, 4:30pm