CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Cheryl Wills

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 18, 2017.

First aired: December 6, 2017.

Countless histories have been written about the Civil War but very few of the United States Colored Troops, former slaves who fought valiantly in the Union Army. Fortunately, the great-great-great-granddaughter of one of those heroes is a local journalist, and what she found is remarkable. Tony sits down with veteran NY1 News anchor Cheryl Wills to hear how tragedy transformed itself into empowerment.

Guest List

Cheryl Wills Anchor, NY1 News

  • Clyde Haberman
  • Sunday, February 18 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 21 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, February 24 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 28 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Kerry Brodie
  • Wednesday, February 28 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, March 3 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, March 4 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 7 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, March 10 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 14 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Seth Abraham
  • Wednesday, March 14 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, March 17 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, March 18 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Clyde Haberman
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 7:30pm
  • Carol Jenkins
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, February 4 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Kevin Zraly
  • Saturday, January 20 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, January 21 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 9:30am, 4:30pm