CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Bruce Chadwick

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 15, 2018.

First aired: May 23, 2018.

The NYPD is part of New York City's character, but that wasn't always the case. Tony's guest, Bruce Chadwick, tells the tales of New York lawlessness and corruption in the early 19th Century. They discuss some cases that led to an eventual formation of the police force.

Guest List

Bruce Chadwick Journalist, Author, “Law & Disorder: The Chaotic Birth of the NYPD”

  • Ed Sorel
  • Wednesday, August 22 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Marc Ganis
  • Wednesday, August 22 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 26 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 29 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 16 - 10:00am
  • Arnie Wexler and Sheila Wexler
  • Wednesday, August 29 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 2 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Ed Sorel
  • Wednesday, August 15 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 19 - 10:00am
  • Margalit Fox
  • Wednesday, July 25 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 29 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 1 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 8 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 12 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 15 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Allison Meier
  • Saturday, July 21 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 25 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 1 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 5 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 8 - 9:30am, 4:30pm