CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Cecilia Vicuña and Michael Halsband



Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 8, 2019.

First aired: February 26, 2019.

In this episode, Kevin Moore talks to poet, artist, and filmmaker Cecilia Vicuña about lost knowledge, the exploitative mind, and a long career of environmental art and activism.

Kevin also talks to photographer and filmmaker Michael Halsband, who reflects on being a product of American pop culture and his portrait sessions with Andy Warhol, Jean-Michel Basquiat, the Rolling Stones, and others.

Guest List

Michael Halsband Photographer and filmmaker

Cecilia Vicuña Poet, artist, and filmmaker, http://www.ceciliavicuna.com

  • Cecilia Vicuña and Michael Halsband
  • Tuesday, February 26 - 10:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 27 - 7:00am, 12:00pm
  • Saturday, March 2 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, March 3 - 8:00am
  • Tuesday, March 12 - 10:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 13 - 7:00am, 12:00pm
  • Saturday, March 16 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, March 17 - 8:00am
  • Ellen Berkenblit, André Aciman & Laurie Simmons
  • Wednesday, January 23 - 7:00am, 12:00pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 6:30pm
  • Sunday, January 27 - 8:00am
  • Tuesday, February 5 - 10:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 6 - 12:00pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 6:30pm
  • Sunday, February 10 - 8:00am