CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Erica Jong - Author, "Fear of Dying"

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 23, 2015.

First aired: November 30, 2015.

More than 40 years ago, Erica Jong introduced Isadora Wing, who astonished readers in "Fear of Flying." In her new novel, "Fear of Dying," we meet Vanessa Wonderman, a woman in her 60s, facing issues of age - dying parents, aging husbands - along with opportunities for love.

Guest List

Erica Jong Author, "Fear of Dying"

  • Brittani Sensabaugh
  • Monday, November 13 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 15 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 19 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 20 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Rachel Swaby
  • Monday, October 30 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 1 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 5 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 6 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 13 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Monique Martin
  • Monday, October 23 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 30 - 8:00am, 2:00pm